Ivan Harbour joins RIBA 2023 Honours Committee

24 October 2022

Ivan Harbour,   senior partner, joins the 2023 RIBA Honours Committee with, RIBA President, Simon Allford (chair); artist, Cornelia Parker; architect, Cindy Walters and Dr Neal Shasore, head of school at The London School of Architecture:  
Meet the RIBA Honours Committee
Made up of three architects, an academic, and a lay assessor, the role of the Honours Committee is to consider the nominations for the 2023 Royal Gold Medal and RIBA Honorary Fellowships, received from RIBA’s Chartered Members and Fellows.

Ivan began his career on Lloyd’s of London and subsequently led the design of the European Court of Human Rights and Bordeaux Law Courts. Two of Ivan’s projects – Terminal 4 Barajas Airport Madrid (2006) and Maggie’s West London (2009) – have won the RIBA Stirling Prize. He is deeply involved in design from city scale to the smallest detail and, together with Graham Stirk, promotes and develops the ethos and design quality for which RSHP is renowned.